Skip to main content

Pedro Del Nido, MD, David H. Adams, MD

The American Association for Thoracic Surgery (AATS), from time to time, has recognized cardiothoracic surgeons who have made highly significant contributions to the advancement of our field and to the care of our patients through either a Scientific Achievement or Lifetime Achievement Award. Earlier this year, the Association established an Honorary Fellowship Award to pay tribute to noncardiothoracic surgeons who have made seminal and transformative contributions to cardiothoracic surgery by nature of their scientific contributions within their own field. Moreover, these individuals are required to have established longstanding collaborations and partnerships with the cardiothoracic surgical community, because these interactions between surgeons, other medical specialists, scientists, and engineers is how we translate theory to bench to beside, which elevates the care of our patients.

Read Full Publication

Page Created: March 18, 2021 Last Updated: June 29, 2022


All Publications